Why Would Anyone Find the Need to Mark a Message as ‘Unread’

There could be a gazillion reasons why anyone would want to mark a message as unread, but let’s look at some which are very common.

The habit of forgetting to replyDidn’t find the time to reply, so marked it as unreadNeed to be sure of your words, so marked it as unread so that you could compose your message peacefully.Surrounded by people and could not reply so marked it instead.

How Can Marking a Message as Unread Help

For a forgetful person like me, this option to mark the message as unread could be a blessing in disguise. With so much on my mind and work, I often read conversations while I’m doing something, and forget to reply before leaving the chat. This way, when I mark it instead of sending a reply so that I can send a more sensible reply later, I will see the green notification, which will remind me that I need to respond to this conversation. And it is not just for people who forget, or who are busy. Sometimes you need to make sure that your reply to someone is up to the point, and because you are not paying attention to the phone, or cannot type a reply with full concentration, you can simply mark it as unread, and reply to the chat later when you open Whats App.

Fix: WPD FileSystem Volume Driver (Code 10) or Yellow Exclamation MarkGearbox’s Boss: PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X Mark the Biggest Leap in Gaming…Mark Zuckerberg Confirms the Meta Quest Pro Release Date at The Joe Rogan…How to Fix Display Adapter or GPU Showing Yellow Exclamation Mark How to Mark a Message on WhatsApp as Unread - 5How to Mark a Message on WhatsApp as Unread - 12How to Mark a Message on WhatsApp as Unread - 69How to Mark a Message on WhatsApp as Unread - 70